Privacy

Free accounts can only create public decks. On paid accounts, new decks are private by default and their visibility can be changed at any time. A lock icon indicates that a deck is private. Select the icon from your profile page, presentation page, or the editor to choose a different visibility.

Deck visibility options for Private, Internal, and Public

Sharing a private deck

You can share a private deck with a selected audience using a private link or password protection.

Learn more about sharing private decks.

Internal decks

Team members have a third visibility option, Internal. Internal decks are visible to members of the team but hidden from everyone else.