Sharing private decks

Sharing a public deck is as simple as sending out a link. The process of sharing a private deck is similar, but you need to start by creating a private and optionally password protected link. You can create any number of these private links, name them and track how many times they have been opened.

Open the Share popup from your profile page or the editor. Each private link has the following options.

Password protection

Optionally specify a password that users will have to enter before viewing your deck. Learn more.

View count

Each link has a unique view count. This makes it possible to track who has viewed your deck and how many times.

Notifications

You can opt in to be notified via email the first time that this private link is viewed.

Automatic expiration

You can optionally set a link expiry date to automatically disable your link after a certain amount of time.

Revoke access

Delete a link to revoke access. Anyone you shared it with will no longer be able to use it.

Private sharing dialog with link access and tracking options

Restrict where the deck can be embedded

For an embedded private presentation, you can restrict which websites are allowed to embed it. This prevents someone from copying the link and embedding it elsewhere.

Allowed website field for a private embed