
1. Top level options
The leftmost sidebar contains deck-level options such as privacy, title, description, themes, import and export, and slide arrangement. Use the preview button to temporarily hide the editor interface without leaving the editor.
The Slides editor automatically saves your work every few seconds. The save status is indicated by the save button in the top of the sidebar. If this button shows a checkmark that means that all of your latest changes have been saved. And don't worry, we'll let you know if you try to leave the editor with any unsaved changes.
2. Contextual options
This area of the editor is used to add or edit existing content. By default, when no content is focused, it shows options for what types of content you can add. Simply click on a content type to append a new block to the current slide.
When one or more content blocks are selected, contextual options appear for configuring the selected content.
3. Blocks
Each item on a slide is a content block. Select a block once to configure it. Double-click a text block to edit its text.
You can drag a block to move it around or simply use your keyboard arrow keys. Pressing the backspace key will delete the block.
4. Slide options
The options to the right apply to the current slide. This includes slide removal, speaker notes as well as background image/color.