Maze Runner: 2020

Jackie Mcilroy

United Codes

Jorge Rimblas

DRW

The Cure for APEX Confusion

Hint: Use the Space bar to navigate

 About Jackie

 

 

 About Jorge

  • APEX Tech Lead at DRW
  • Oracle ACE
  • Oracle DB since 1995
  • APEX since it was HTMLDB in 2004
  • Always involved in web technologies
  • jrimblas in OTN Forums
  • Contributor to
    "Expert Oracle Application Express, 2nd Edition"
    with "Themes & Templates" chapter

slides.com/rimblas/maze-runner

Objective

USS Constitution

Same block of wood

What's the difference?

Learning

Follow -> Learn

Now 19.2!

(release date JAN-2020)

Curriculum with permissive-use license

Step by step instructions

* HOL or HOLs = Hands-On Labs

APEX Certification

Office Hours

Register for upcoming sessions:

asktom.oracle.com/officehours

 

View past sessions:

asktom.oracle.com/pls/apex/f?p=100:508:

Videos

Conferences

Learning

Do you want a hosted environment?

Always FREE Oracle Cloud

Getting Started:

Do you want your own local environment?

VM

Containers

Or

Pre-Built Developer VM

Pre-Built Developer VM

Vagrant Boxes

$ cd OracleAPEX
$ vagrant up

Instructions

Docker Setup

Download Software

  • DB Image
  • APEX
  • ORDS

Benefits

One Oracle DB
Multiple APEX Versions!

Oracle PDBs for

APEX 18.1
APEX 19.2
APEX 20.1
etc...

Answers

Twitter

#orclapex

Search

Not interested?

News
Announcement
Questions
Bug Reports

Entertainment

News & Announcements

Questions

Bug Reports

Entertainment

Answers

Oracle Forums

Until Yesterday!!

Stack Overflow

apex.world
Newsletter

apex.world
Newsletter

Podcast

The Oracle APEX Talkshow - Juergen Schuster & Martin D'Souza

apex.press/talkshow

Reference

API & Docs

apex.oracle.com/doc{ver}

Format change

API & Docs

New as of May 2019!

How did we know? ...

JavaScript API

New as of June 2019!

How did we know? ...

Universal Theme

Install your own!

Icons!

Interactive Grid

IG Cookbook

Community

APEX Team

Joel Kallman:  joelkallman

Mike Hichwa: mikehichwa1

Marc Sewtz:    msewtz

Shakeeb Rahman: shakeeb

Anthony Rayner: AnthonyRayner

John Snyders: J_Snyders

Christian Neumueller: chrisneumueller

Bo English-Wiczling: bwiczling

Vlad Uvarov: vuvarovs

Kyle Hu: kylehu

Salim Hlayel: alhadara

Bob Daly: bobdalyillo

Ed Jones: edhjones

Tim Kimberl: timan25

Bethy Diakabana

Adam Li

Sharon Kennedy

David Bliss

Patrick Wolf: patrickwolf

Carsten Czarski: cczarski

Jason Straub: JasonAStraub

Chaitanya Koratamaddi: chaitanya_in

Christina Cho: ChristinaCho22

Menno Hoogendijk: mennooo

Monica Godoy Millan: signal006

Jason Straub: JasonAStraub

Matt Blasi: mattblasi

Carlos Maciel: cmacielg

Hilary Farrell

Allan Sitterson

Christian Lara

Chiara Van der Auwermeulen

 

As of October 2020

Meetups

Resources

Statement of Direction

apex.oracle.com/sod

General direction of future releases

DB Features

 

Release Notes

EBS Integration

Q&A

Maze Runner: 2020

Jackie Mcilroy

United Codes

Jorge Rimblas

DRW

The Cure for APEX Confusion

Thank you

Maze Runner

By Jorge Rimblas

Maze Runner

Are you new or just getting started with Oracle Application Express (APEX) and feel lost as to how to advance? Do you have that nagging feeling of "I don't know what I don't know?" Then, this session is for you! Come and learn everything that relates to the APEX ecosystem; from learning, plug-ins, resources, where to find help, documentation, like-minded individuals, social media, and more.

  • 3,309
Loading comments...

More from Jorge Rimblas