20* things about me, most of which are true

*May or may not be 20

Where was I born?

  1. Melbourne
  2. Sydney
  3. Perth
  4. Auckland

I was born in (and grew up in) Sydney

What kind of kid was I?

  1. Sporty
  2. Nerdy
  3. Shy
  4. Precocious

I was and still am very curious and very online

What did I study?

  1. Media & communication 
  2. Art school
  3. Went straight to work
  4. English literature & art history

I have a BA in art history, English literature and film studies from the Uni of Sydney

What did I do in Sydney pubs in the 2000s?

  1. I played in a rock band
  2. I was a music and arts journo/photographer
  3. I was a bartender
  4. I was a door girl

I was a music and arts journalist & photographer

What instrument can I play?

  1. Guitar
  2. Trumpet
  3. Piano
  4. Flute

I can play piano and flute and taught music for a few years

What was my first full time job?

  1. Magazine editor
  2. Kmart Marketing designer
  3. Assistant museum curator
  4. Nanny

My first "real job" was arts editor of a magazine (in Melbourne)

What pet do I have?

  1. A labrador called Greg
  2. A ginger cat called Jonathan
  3. A black cat called Jeoffrey
  4. A greyhound called Boris

I have a small, 15 year old black cat called Jeoffrey

How did I get into tech?

  1. Got fired
  2. Retrained
  3. Don't remember
  4. Ran out of money

I got fired (because I had to have surgery) but it was a good thing, actually

Where has my tech career taken me?

  1. Big tech cos
  2. Startups
  3. Not for profits
  4. Agency

Mainly startups 

What did I do between 2020-2022?

  1. Got ripped
  2. Watched prestige TV
  3. Worked a lot
  4. Cried

 [ Scene missing ]

What is a fun fact about me?

  1. I have had a near death experience
  2. I have a large collection of hats
  3. My glasses do not have a prescription
  4. Some other, weirder thing

I am actually made up of thousands of smaller Milly Schmidts, who pilot the larger construct you know as "Milly Schmidt"

What do I do for exercise?

  1. Weights
  2. Running
  3. Cycling
  4. Zumba

I enjoy lifting weights, Peloton tread/bike, cycling outside

What am I into?

  1. Eating/drinking delicious things
  2. Film photography
  3. Art/music/cinema/books
  4. Very nice smells

Literally all of them (I do not like having to choose)

I took my first ever solo trip overseas last year to...

  1. France
  2. Sweden
  3. Italy
  4. Bali

Italy

What is the Next Big Thing for me?

  1. Getting married
  2. Having a baby
  3. Moving in to our new house
  4. Moving to the states

Moving in to our new house (ETA currently ∞)

B-sides

In summary

20 things about me that may be true or false

By Amelia Schmidt

20 things about me that may be true or false

  • 167